top of page
Search
  • 21alhussamih

creating a second version of my logo

Updated: Mar 27, 2023



Today I created a second version logo for our artist in photoshop. I did this by using the website DaFont which is a font generator. I chose a groovy old school font for my artists logo-which is their name. I chose this style for the logo as my song was made in the 90's and so I wanted to carry that same theme throughout my whole project. I also added a silhouette of a guitar which I placed over my artist's name. this again just strengthens the theme of Britpop because it is a symbolic instrument when talking about pop culture and similar genres. after I had pasted my artists name into photoshop, I cut out the background using the inverse tool, I then used the magic wand tool to erase any unwanted bits in the background. To export this, I used - save for web and saved it as a Png in order for this logo to have transparent background so I can place it in either my music video or website.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Hani Alhussami's Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page